Village Board

Regular Board meetings

Held on the second Monday of each month at 6:00pm in the Board room of Village Hall.

Committee of the Whole meetings

Held the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00pm in the Village Hall boardroom.  The public is welcome and encouraged to attend.

If you would like to present or participate in either the regular board meeting or the committee of the whole meeting you must notify the Village Clerk no later than the Thursday before the scheduled meeting.

Village Form of Government

The Village of Lena is a Trustee-Village form of municipal government.  The Village of Lena Board of Trustees is the legislative body that is responsible for establishing policy, taxation, land use, and operating budgets for the Village. The Board of Trustees is comprised of six voting Board members and a Village President who votes only in the event of a tie. Candidates for the office of Village President are placed on the Village ballot once every 4 years and normally half of the Trustee positions are placed on the Village ballot every two years, alternating with the other half every two years.

Board of Trustees

The current members of Village of Lena Board of Trustees are:

  • Steve Buss – Village President
  • Brian Peight – Public Transportation Chair
  • Christin Keeffer – Public Safety Chair
  • Cathy Stevens – Administration Chair
  • Brandon Smith – Water & Sewer Chair
  • Dean Rood – Zoning and Planning Chair
  • Brooke Baldauf – Health & Environment Chair